Derek Wolfe will be installed as the new Exalted Ruler of Cozad’s Benevolent and Protective Order of Elks Lodge No. 2250 in Cozad on Saturday, April 7th. He will succeed Joe Libal. 
Evening festivities will start with a cocktail hour at 7 p.m. The Grand March is scheduled at 8 p.m. Later, live music by James Lee Band and dancing will be provided from 9 p.m.- 1 a.m. There will be an 11th hour toast.
Other officers who will be recognized during the evening include:
Leading Knight Luke Pinkelman
Loyal Knight Tanner Brandt
Lecturing Knight Ethan Lambert
Esquire David Niles
Chaplain Chris Allbright
Inner Guard Jake Knauss
Tiler Connor Smith
Secretary Dick Krushenisky
Treasurer Alisha Schau
Trustees Darwin Mast, Matt Smith, Kaleb Hickenbottom, 
Ryan Henry and Joe Libal